Mapping Manual Residents to Billing Residents

Mapping Manual Residents to Billing Residents

When billing data becomes available, each manually created resident must be mapped to the corresponding billing resident.

Mapping ensures:
  1. The correct billing information is synced to the manual residents
  2. Manual Mode can be turned off so that AR Tracking can receive live data from the billing system
Info
All Manual residents must be mapped or deleted for Manual Mode to be turned off

How to Map Residents

  1. To make this possible, you must first map the billing facility to the facility by going to Facility Settings → Software Info.
  2. Once this is complete, go to AR Tracking → 3-dot Menu → Map Residents. This page will not be available prior to step 1.
  3. Choose the facility and you will see a list of all manual residents.
  4. For each one, select the matching billing resident. Use DOB and SSN to confirm the match.
Once mapped:
  1. The resident will now be synced to the billing resident data and will no longer be a manual resident
  2. Name, DOB, SSN, and Medicare number are replaced with billing system values and are no longer editable

Changing or Removing a Mapping

Before Manual Mode is turned off:
  1. You can change the mapped billing resident
  2. You can unmap a resident if needed
After Manual Mode is off, mappings become locked.

Related Articles:
Manual Mode in AR Tracking
Adding, Editing, and Deleting Manual Residents