Adding, Editing, and Deleting Manual Residents

Adding, Editing, and Deleting Manual Residents

When a facility is in Manual Mode, users can manually create residents in AR Tracking so tracking can begin immediately.
Only users assigned to the facility will see the “+ Resident” button.

How to Add a Manual Resident

  1. Navigate to AR Tracking → Residents
  2. Click "+ Resident"
  3. A pop-up will appear
  4. Complete the required and other relevant fields
  5. Save
The system checks for duplicates before creating the resident.

Identifying Manual Residents

Manual residents will show:
  1. A top banner: “Manually Added Resident”, with option to delete.
  2. No Billing ID
  3. Editable demographic fields (Once mapped to a billing resident, the demographic fields will be replaced with billing system values.)

You may:

  • Update demographic information
  • Use all the AR Tracking components including; notes, tasks and eligibility checking.
  • Manual residents can be deleted while the facility is still in Manual Mode. The delete button is on the Manually Added Resident banner at the top of the resident page.
Ready to map manual residents? Read Mapping Manual Residents to Billing Residents

Related Articles: