Section 3- Resolution

Section 3- Resolution

Use this section to provide a final summary of the investigation, findings, and actions taken to resolve the grievance.

 

 You can only fill out the Resolution section if:

  1. A Note or Actions Taken has been added in the Follow Up Section.
  2. When provided access to the permission “Resolve Grievance” under Settings>User. See User Setting and Permissions

 

To edit the Resolution after it has been saved, select the edit Resolution button (Pencil Icon) and all the fields will become editable.

You can only edit the Resolution section when provided access to the permission “Edit Grievance” under Settings>User. See User Setting and Permissions.

 

After all the required fields in this section are filled out, the status will change to Resolved and the grievance log process is complete.