Risk Reporter User Permissions

Risk Reporter User Permissions

In order for users to maximize the Risk Reporter App, it is important to understand the permissions that need to be granted to the different Roles or individual users that work with the Risk Reporter App.

 

See Roles Settings and User Settings and Permissions on how to assign permissions.

 

Permissions Explained:

  1. Read-only access/upload attachments
    User can only read a Risk Reporter incident and upload attachments to the attachments section. This permission will override any editing permissions.
  2. Can mark any incident as High Severity
    The ability to mark an incident as high severity when the user feels it requires immediate attention.
  3. Edit Risk Reporter Settings
    Access the Risk Reporter Settings found under Settings>App Settings>Risk Reporter.
  4. Edit submitted incident report
    The ability to edit an incident after it was already submitted. This includes the ability to delete attachments.
  5. Receive Severity Alerts
    Receive an email alert when an incident is marked as a High Severity incident. This is sent when the status is changed from Open to Submitted. 
  6. Reopen Submitted Report
    The ability to revert the status of an incident from Submitted to Open.
  7. Unlock Closed Report
    The ability to revert the status of an incident from Closed to Submitted.
  8. Delete Report
    The ability to delete an incident
  9. Undelete Report
    The ability to undo a deleted incident
  10. Receive alert when report submitted
    Receive an email alert when an incident status is changed from Open to Submitted.
    Those that have a role that is required to sign off an incident, should be given the above permission.